LSNA Nurse Memorial Ceremony

This year, the LSNA will remember nurses who lost their lives between 2019-2020. We ask you to share the names of Louisiana nurses we have lost. At the end of the collector form, there is also information about sending in a photograph, if you wish. 


Nurses will be remembered during a memorial ceremony during Membership Assembly on April 23rd and in the third quarter edition of Pelican News.

Click HERE to reach the LSNA form for nurse name submissions.

     Welcome to the Shreveport District Nurses' Association's web page!  I'm Pamela Holcombe, Past President of SDNA.  If you are not a member of the professional organization that represents all nurses, I encourage you to join and become active.  Many critical issues are facing health care these days, and nursing needs to be heard with one strong voice.  As the largest number of health care workers, just think of the impact we could make if we all (57,000 RNs in Louisiana) stood together as one.  This organization is a wonderful place to network and to become as active as you would like to become. . . .we need you and your expertise and your voice now more than ever.  Please consider becoming a member if you are not already one.


     You can become a member of ANA, LSNA, and SDNA, or you can become a member of only LSNA and SDNA.  Go to our Resources Page where you will find the websiste address for the Louisiana State Nurses Association (LSNA). LSNA has electronic membership applications available on line at Please don't hesitate to contact me or one of our Board members if you have any questions or need further assistance.  We are here to serve the  nursing professionals in our area.



Pamela Holcombe, MSN, RN, CNE

Hello everyone! ​the SDNA election results are in and have been validated by Dr. Clark, Secretary. The winners are as follows:

President Elect: Tamara Baxter

Secretary-Dr. Debra Clark

Board Member at Large-Nurse of the Year-Dr. Debra Shelton

Nominations Chair-Windy Jaep

Board Member at Large-Health Policy/Legislative Breakfast Chair- Anne Jones

Congrats to our winners! We are so happy to have you serving our nursing community with us. Welcome!

  • Facebook Social Icon

Updated January 14, 2021